Link

From Thatta, With Love: Shah Jahan Mosque, by ALYNA HASAN JAFFERY


From Thatta, With Love: Shah Jahan Mosque, by ALYNA HASAN JAFFERY

Just wanted to draw people’s attention to a beautiful photo essay that my friend, Alyna Hasan Jaffery, published in Pakistan’s leading English language newspaper today. 

I had also wanted to visit Thatta when I was in Pakistan but, as always, one doesn’t achieve everything that one plans to do when travelling abroad. There must always be something left for next time. 

I am a bit chafed that Alyna went there with another German tourist (“The midday sun was high when my group of locals and an accompanying German tourist reached the mosque, a fifteen minute drive from the Makli necropolis in Interior Sindh, Thatta.) when I had thought I was the only German tourist in Pakistan 😛

Leave a Reply

